[VJ] Custom Resolume 5 TouchOSC Layout

A good spot to discuss stabby kicks and multiband distortion.
Post Reply
User avatar
aday
Posts: 10
Joined: June 6th, 2018, 2:47 pm

[VJ] Custom Resolume 5 TouchOSC Layout

Post by aday » April 26th, 2019, 2:26 pm

Here's something I've been working on, will be testing it tonight at Brown Alley for viewtopic.php?f=8&t=152
It works outta the box, ie. the address space matches Resolumes defaults naming conventions, so pointing OSC at it should just work, pointing back at it should give you feedback too.


Enjoy
https://drive.google.com/file/d/18SsTIj ... sp=sharing
Image

User avatar
oskr
Posts: 56
Joined: July 5th, 2018, 9:27 pm

Re: [VJ] Custom Resolume 5 TouchOSC Layout

Post by oskr » May 1st, 2019, 9:29 pm

I have no idea what OSC even is lol

I know it's something like midi, but why is it better than MIDI?

User avatar
aday
Posts: 10
Joined: June 6th, 2018, 2:47 pm

Re: [VJ] Custom Resolume 5 TouchOSC Layout

Post by aday » July 17th, 2019, 4:58 pm

It's got addressable options (you can create your own namespace, ie -- /BIGDROP/LEVEL1 /VIDEOLAYER1/ 0 to 1 (on off, or variable) (or whatever range you like), It's network-able, It's using float values, no more 0 to 127 -- It doesn't even really require hardware either..

I read something from Hexler.net today that I think sums up OSC nicely, it's basically "Old Man MIDI's millennial nephew on steroids"

Anyway -- I bought Resolume 7 this week - and so so my OSC patch will probably get an upgrade from 5 soon...

Post Reply